Campaign back up and running!

After 10 days of actual flu (confirmed by the Doctor!), I’m finally back on my feet. Having never really had flu before, I had no idea just how debilitating it can be. I can’t recall ever feeling so weak and feeble as I did for quite some days.I have to say how impressed I was with Healthier Radcliffe, the extended hours GP service for certain Radcliffe surgeries. I got an appointment on Easter Sunday, was comforted by a diagnosis, I went to bed and thankfully got better! There should never be any doubt that the people best served to run our health service are the GPs. Healthier Radcliffe is a brilliant example of care round the clock, devised and run by the people we rely on to help us get better, and I for one will always be a strong supporter not only of the NHS in general, but also of giving the decision making to those who know us best.

Of course this means I’ve got some catching up to do on the campaign trail, so I’ll be out and about over the weekend meeting as many of you as possible, and hopefully persuading  you to put up one of these lovely posters!

A4 PosterA4 Landscape Poster

Since I last posted, the official candidate’s list has been released for Radcliffe East, and I’ll go into more detail about that in my next blog. To say I am very surprised about the lack of local candidates in a local election is an understatement!

Speak soon,

Matt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment